Christmas Card Clothesline!

4 Dec

So usually I post about items I find on Pinterest and re-create but I just had to share this awesome find – no assembly required!  I was looking through Christmas Card display ideas the other week – we always get a ton and I hate to just put them in a pile, right!?!?  I wanted to come up with a creative way to actually display them and stumbled upon this super easy idea in HomeGoods yesterday. 

It spells out Merry Christmas on a clothesline….you could easily make this….or just buy it at HomeGoods on Hilton Head for $12.  Yes….$12.  Then I bought some clothespins – I am actually going to spraypaint them red or silver – won’t that look adorable against the green?  Well…you can’t really see it but the Merry Christmas is in green and silver tones.

I just love this!  Used the clothespins to clip on the Holiday cards!  Merry Christmas everyone!!! 

One Response to “Christmas Card Clothesline!”

  1. tricialynch December 4, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    super good idea! i usually tape mine to the side of our kitchen cabinet but this is way better!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

